Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Delete latest committed network

  1. #1

    Delete latest committed network

    Hi all,

    Is there a way to delete the latest committed version of a model network in ICM? I basically want to undo 'commit changes' or continue working on the second latest version to be my model, without the need to branch.

    Thank you!

  2. #2
    Forum Moderator

    Innovyze Employee



    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    133
    No, it is not possible to remove just the latest committed version. You would either need to branch from the previous version or 'copy' from the previous version. The latter approach will give you a copy of the chosen network with scenarios but will remove the committed version history.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    125
    It's a shame, really, as you (far too often, in my case anyway) find the latest tweak wasn't the enhancement you intended it to be, and you'd like to go back to where you were before without having to manually undo changes, and risk missing one. When you could do sims with a checked-out network in ICS, that didn't arise.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •