PDA

View Full Version : Problem with minimums start level in links



Jbcroze92
May 22, 2017, 08:01 AM
Hi everybody,

I would like to modelize specific configuration during strict dry water flow. At the beginning of the simulation, there is no inflow but water level is about 10 cm. I can not manage to decrease it in spite of changing minimum level in links parameters.

In other 1D modeling software, lower slots can be activated in order to minimize water flow provided by the minimum level urged by the model. Is it possible with Infoworks ICM? Other solution?

Thank you by advance

Kristian Ravnkilde
May 22, 2017, 11:53 PM
Have you changed both minimum base flow and base flow factor in simulation parameters?

Jbcroze92
May 22, 2017, 11:55 PM
No, I have not changed minimum base flow and base flow factor in simulation parameters.

Kristian Ravnkilde
May 22, 2017, 11:58 PM
That is what you need to do, then. Model- model parameters - simulation parameters - top two lines. Help is very clear on how this works. Try reducing one at a time until you get the results you need. This may, however, reduce stability, so don't over-do it.