PDA

View Full Version : InfoWater; Graph; TimeTrack Labels



Stewart Sargent NZ
July 24, 2016, 11:39 PM
This feature is great.
But sometimes the color codes for the labels are interchanged.
Left one is good ... and what you would expect ... but Right one is counterintuitive and can easily trip-up the viewer. Anyone know how to fix this?
299

Patrick Moore
July 25, 2016, 09:13 AM
Stewart,

Thank you for your post to the forum. We just wanted to follow up and let you know that the matter you raised has already been successfully resolved. Please download the latest update (InfoWater 12.3 Update1). Thank you.

Here is a direct link to download the InfoWater 12.3 Update 1 update released on 7-13-16 that resolves this issue: http://www.innovyze.com/updates/download/?loc=3&file=InfoWaterUpdate123001.exe

NOTE: Full Installation file. For users with version 12.0 or older that requires FRESH INSTALLATION (previous version needs to be uninstalled before installing this version)
Full Installation file for InfoWater 12.3 Update 1: http://www.innovyze.com/updates/download/?loc=3&file=InfoWater123001.exe

Examples from InfoWater 12.3 Update 1:
(click for a larger version if necessary)
300

Stewart Sargent NZ
July 25, 2016, 02:54 PM
Thanks 10^6. Will download the update and try it.
VERY IMPRESSIVE RESPONSE. Shows an excellent customer-focus. Well done.:cool:

ALSO. Very good to see TimeTrack (et el) now in the HELP (in section: What's New in InfoWater 12.3 & in Graph Modification Toolbar)
Thanks

Robert Dickinson
July 25, 2016, 05:45 PM
Thankks, Patrick - you have great explanatory graphics as usual.

Stewart Sargent NZ
July 31, 2016, 02:24 PM
THREAD part resolved. Thnks:cool:

Robert Dickinson
July 31, 2016, 03:21 PM
THREAD NOW RESOLVED. Thnks:cool:

Thanks, Stewart, we always appreciate your comments, observations, knowledge and most especially your colorful writing.

308

Stewart Sargent NZ
July 31, 2016, 03:39 PM
Thanks Robert,
I even recognise the location.
:cool:

Stewart Sargent NZ
July 31, 2016, 07:37 PM
When I add a graph from another source, the colours go bad again viz
310


Looks like a part of the bug still lingers....grin..

Patrick Moore
August 1, 2016, 05:14 PM
Stewart,

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. I will immediately forward to the appropriate team so that it can be promptly addressed. We’ll keep you informed. Thanks again.

Patrick Moore

PS: BTW Our team is already working on this as we had already reported this matter internally to the appropriate team late last week as part of our detailed review of your comments and suggestions you provided last week via email.

Stewart Sargent NZ
August 1, 2016, 07:35 PM
Excellent response & user help. Thanks

Patrick Moore
September 12, 2016, 01:24 PM
Stewart,

We just wanted to follow up and let you know that the matter you raised was successfully resolved. Please download the latest update (InfoWater 12.3 Update 2 --Update link here:http://www.innovyze.com/updates/download/?loc=3&file=InfoWaterUpdate123002.exe) Thank you.

Here is what the color coding looks like for 3 or more elements:
(click if need larger image)
323

Please let us know if you have any further questions we can be of assistance with.

Patrick Moore